top of page


Experience America’s River Roots Music, Culture and Cuisine.

An exceptional cast of community leaders and sponsors have assembled to host a national signature event that celebrates our nation’s 250th birthday in 2026. The event has been designated by the America 250-Ohio Commission with a request to the national commission for America’s River Roots to be the official kick off in October 2025.

Our goal is to showcase this region of America and the pivotal role of the Ohio River in shaping our nation's growth and diverse cultures. We will celebrate the origins of roots music with national and emerging artists on multiple stages, river cuisine presented by celebrity chefs, and our unique river culture. Eight cities are sending 12 tall stack riverboats themed with the food and music of their region. A River Cities Expo Pavilion will promote their cultural tourism assets. Regional cultural tours including Freedom Journey, Kentucky Bourbon Trail, World Heritage Hopewell Ceremonial Earthworks and Ohio River Recreational Trail will be featured.


The event gives area residents an opportunity to explore their heritage and connect with our common river roots. The eclectic mix of music, culture, and culinary experiences along the Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky world-class riverfront will attract regional/national visitors and international media attention to the region. 


Cincinnati Museum Center, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, Cincinnati Parks, and Cincinnati Parks Foundation are partnering with America's River Roots Experience, a nonprofit corporation, formed to develop and promote the culture, cuisine and music of America’s inland rivers in the ports of Cincinnati, OH, Newport and Covington, KY.


Meet Our Team

America’s River Roots Experience Executive Committee


  • Rick Greiwe, Greiwe Development, Chairman

  • Tim Fogarty, WCM Holdings, Co-Chair

  • Kelly Kolar, Kolar Design, Co-Chair

  • George Molinsky, Taft Law, Secretary

  • Justin Vanderglas, Clark Schaefer Hackett, Treasurer

  • Steve Dessner, MusicNOW, Member

  • John J. Williams, First Student, Member

Honorary Advisory Board Co-Chairs

  • Mike DeWine, Governor, State of Ohio

  • Andy Beshear, Governor, State of Kentucky

  • Aftab Pureval, Mayor, City of Cincinnati

  • Rob Portman, The Portman Center for Policy Solutions


Advisory Board


  • Jeff Berding, FC Cincinnati

  • Douglas Berlon, First Financial

  • Tysonn Betts, Procter & Gamble

  • Julie Calvert, VisitCincy

  • Brent Cooper, NKY Chamber

  • Bob Coughlin, Founder Flying Pig

  • Brendon Cull, Cincinnati Chamber

  • Keith Dailey, Kroger

  • Andrew DeWitt, Dewey’s Pizza

  • Leigh Fox, altafiber

  • Nancy Grayson, Horizon Community Funds of Northern Kentucky

  • Laurence Jones, RiskVersity

  • Woody Keown, National Underground Railroad Freedom Center

  • Julie Kirkpatrick, Meet NKY

  • Kick Lee, Cincinnati Music Accelerator

  • Elizabeth Pierce, Cincinnati Museum Center

  • Jim Price

  • Scott Robertson, RCF Group

  • Morgan Rigaud, Skate Downtown Cincy

  • Tim Schroeder, CTI

  • Brandon Simmons, KMK Consulting

  • Mu Sinclaire, Sinclaire Family Office

  • Mike Sipple, Jr., Centennial & Talent Magnet Institute

  • Jennifer Hafner Spieser, Cincinnati Park Foundation

  • Chad Summe, eGateway Capital

  • Dudley Taft, Dudley Taft Band

  • Nick Vehr, Vehr Communications

  • Kathy Wade, Learning Through Art

  • Tom Williams, North American Properties

  • Kyla Woods, HCSO/Crowd or Camera

Thank you to our 2025 Sponsors

Title Sponsor

First Financial Bank logo

Event Presenters

Ohio America 250 logo
Kentucky America 250 logo
bottom of page